top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid

Aragon Concept S NH35 IP Black

Aragon

Since the birth of the company in 1991, Wing Liang, lead designer and CEO of ARAGON WATCHES USA, has been driven by a constant desire to meet the expectations of the watch loving community. Liang has a unique talent of crafting timepieces that are visually and aesthetically astounding.

With a degree in International Business from Florida Atlantic University under his belt and an intangible love of a fine time pieces, Wing joined forces with his eldest sibling Angela, to create a company that would challenge traditional timepiece making.

Their wish to create a contemporary line that was affordable to every watch connoisseur was set in motion with their motto: ‘Building into the future by respecting our past.’

A slogan the company has stayed true to from its founding.

Wing, as the sole designer, drew inspiration from music, cars, movies and machines and often his earlier pieces entailed fun and funky twists. (Attracting the likes of sci-fi movie makers with his ‘Alien’ design and a cult underground following with timepieces such as the ‘HYDRO’)

As the company has matured, so has Liang’s designs and use of materials, which are comparable to that of any leading luxury timepiece company. His motivation remains unchanged however, to incorporate his real love of fine watch designs, his creations today lean more towards building specific case designs to house select Swiss and Japanese movements.(However the twists are still evident keeping the brand fresh and exciting) And his use of high quality materials, such as ceramic and tungsten, have watch enthusiasts salivating for more.

It is very rare to see such a young company mature so quickly. However from day one Wing and Angela have poured their heart and soul into making Aragon the timepiece powerhouse it is today and have always stayed true to their beliefs of creating modern, luxury designs that are accessible to everyone. Wings conventional, unisex designs are constantly featured in the media and continue to receive international acclaim.

 

First Impressions

The unboxing of the watch:

The initial overview:

As soon as I recieved the Aragon Concept S IP Black (Purple) I was impressed again by the quality of the packaging by the Aragon Team. When I took the Aragon Concept S out of the package, it was definitely well worth the the purchase. This is the second Aragon Watch that I have added to my collection, and I cannot wait until I have added many more Aragon Watches. The Aragon Watch collections that I have experienced so far have been great pieces of design and engineering.

After removing the protective shipping material, I took my first real look at the Aragon Concept S. The craftsmanship of this watch is phenomenal, the fact that the lug to lug width is 60mm should let you know that this is a substantial watch. But that is not the most impressive attribute of this watch, the CNC machine work on the case is absolutely flawless - and I should know I was once a machinist, attention has been paid to the smallest detail. The dial is super deep purple, and very impressive by itself, there is polished finish around the 4 O'clock date window, and the 120-Click stainless steel bezel add to the sheer beauty of this masterpiece.

Overall, the entire experience with Aragon Watches has been top notch, and my experience both times have been great. I will be adding some more Aragon Watches collections into my own growing collection. I am a Watch-Fiend, so I have already added some of the collections to my wish list on the Aragon Watches website.

The fit:

I was a little unsure of the fit with the shape of the Aragon Concept S being outside my normal 'round' shaped watches. With that, I put the watch on - and I must say, for lack of a more meaningful designation, 'Fan-friggen-tastic!' This is a very comfortable fit, this is a definite daily wear watch. I will be wearing the Aragon Concept S as much as possible, it is a cross between being a dress watch and a full blown sport or diver. I thought that the purple would be a definite limitation on what I could wear with this on my wrist, but once I put it on, my mind was changed. This Aragon Concept S can be worn with just about anything, the silicone strap is so nicely made, it actually looks better than some high-end leather straps. This is a definite conversation starter timepiece, I cannot wait to see the reaction of my coworkers when I wear it to work.

 

Technical Information

Manufacturer: Aragon

Collection: Concept S

Model: IP Black Purple

Type: Diver

Water Resistance: 30ATM | 300M | 1000ft

Case

Case: Stainless Steel with Exhibition Case Back

Diameter: 48 mm

Thickness: 21 mm

Lug to Lug: 60 mm

Lug Width: 24 mm

Movement: SII NH35 automatic movement 24 jewels

Lens: K1 Hardened Mineral

Bezel: 120 Click Green Lum Stainless Steel

Crown: Screw Down 10 mm

Dial: Purple with Date @ 4 O'clock

Strap

Type: Silicone

Color: Black with Purple Stitch

Buckle: Stainless steel

Width: 24 mm

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page