top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid

Nubeo Orbit Elipse Mechanical

Nubeo Watches

Behold a symphony of gears, wheels and screws working in perfect harmony to deliver an experience of time unlike anything you’ve ever owned. The truest expression of Man’s understanding of physics is there to see in the movement. Housed in an industrial shape and form, the Orbit is a marriage of contrasts that works incredibly to create a watch powered by the past, designed for the future.

 

First Impressions

The unboxing of the watch:

The initial overview:

This is by far the most intricate watch that I have to date. It is nice to have a hand wound mechanical in my collection. I was excited about getting the Swiss made Nubeo Orbit Elipse in, this is my first experience with this Swiss watch brand. I have researched at them online for a while, and I must say that I am impressed with the quality and look of the watches. I was also impressed by some of the history of the company, even though they are fairly new in comparison to many of the mainstream companies, they are going to keep them on their toes when it comes to putting out a high quality luxury watch. I would definitely add more Nubeo Watches to my collection based on this experience. There may be some more Nubeo's coming soon.

The fit:

The Nubeo is a little on the heavy side, but that is in no way a bad thing. In fact, it is quite reassuring to the quality of the watch. The stainless steel bracelet is a little large, I may need to adjust the clasp or even remove a link to make it fit a little better - it currently slides a little much on the wrist. Other than that, this is a definite daily wear, as well as a conversation starter watch. I will keep you up to date if I get more Nubeo Brand Watches.

 

Technical Information

Manufacturer: Nubeo Watches

Collection: Orbit

Model: Elipse NB-6009-33

Type: Dress

Water Resistance: 20ATM | 200M | 660ft

Case

Case: 316L Stainless Steel Round case | See through Exhibition Caseback

Diameter: 50 mm

Thickness: 17 mm

Lug to Lug: 59 mm

Lug Width: 31.5 mm

Movement: Hand winding skeleton mechanical movement

Lens: Mineral lens with anti-reflective coating

Bezel: Metal, painted with second ticks

Crown: Stainless Steel

Dial: Clear with painted Logo and 12 | 3 | 6 | 9

Strap

Type: Solid Stainless Steel Bracelet

Color: Stainless Steel

Buckle: Fold Over Buckle, Safety Lock and Push Button

Width: 21.5 mm

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page